1. Home>
  2. Poker News>
  3. 2010 Nordic Poker Awards Announced by PokerStars
  • 2010 Nordic Poker Awards Announced by PokerStars

    Tuesday, February 2nd, 2010 by t2admin

The PokerStars European Poker Tour Copenhagen stop is set to take place in just a few days and for the fourth year in a row the event see an awards ceremony for the Scandinavian poker players take place beforehand. The 2010 Nordic Poker Awards, formally known as the Scandinavian Poker Awards will take place on February 15th, just one day before the EPT Copenhagen event.

The Nordic Poker Awards will celebrate the best poker players from four areas: Finland, Norway, Denmark and Sweden. This year the categories include: Best Live Tournament Player, Best Performance, Best Online Player, Best Female and Rookie of the Year. Each Nordic country will have nominees in each category. A few of the notable players who are nominated this year are: Patrik Antonius, Peter Eastgate, Ville Wahlbeck, Erik Sagstrom, Jens Kyllonen, Ilari Sahamies, Annette Obrestad and Dag Martin Mikkelsen. There are thirty nominees total in all categories and countries.

The winners of each award category will be chosen by a public vote and all players of the EPT event are invited to attend the ceremony. The event will be held at the Park Café in Copenhagen at 8pm. In the past Patrik Antonius, Ilari Sahamies and Peter Eastgate have all won awards so it would not be surprising for them to take home yet another award.

The first ever awards were held in January 2007 and last year the awards saw hundreds of poker players and fans taking part in the voting process. Favorites of the fans and players received their votes to claim their award in each category. It will definitely be interesting to see who gets the most votes this year in each category.




About Us | Contact Us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Site Map

If you are interested in learning more about online poker, try searching on Yahoo, the Open Directory Project, or Bing.