Рэкинг офф

  1. Home>
  2. Покерная стратегия>
  3. Рэкинг офф
  • Рэкинг офф

Термин “рэкинг офф” (англ. “racking off”) может быть незнаком большинству, но по сути с тем, что он определяет, сталкивались все. В покере “рэкинг офф” означает бесполезную растрату последних нескольких долларов, преступление, в котором большинство из нас повинно.

Хотя чаще всего это случается в турнирах, но я был свидетелем таких действий и за столами на реальные деньги. Улучшив свою комбинацию, игрок в порыве перекидывает всю мелочь на следующую руку.

Так почему же он это делает? – Скука? Злость? Азарт? Хочет покинуть стол? Не видит ценности в оставшихся фишках? Предположения могут быть разными, но приводят они к одному – тильту. Тильт в разных формах, одна из которых – “рэкинг офф”. Да, это всего лишь пару долларов, но копейка рубль бережет.

Поэтому, если Вы потеряете контроль над эмоциями, то либо успокойтесь, либо покиньте стол. В любом случае сделайте все, чтобы не дать себе выкинуть деньги.

Аналогично, если с Вами играет низкий противник, например $15 на $1/2 столе, то не поддавайтесь соблазну принять все его ол-ины посредственной рукой, например K-Q, одномастные A-6, 3-3, и т.д. Возможно, у него только $15, но это не турнир, Вы не должны никого ущемлять.

Очень часто я вижу ситуацию с этими $15 в тех руках, которые я бы никогда не принимал, если бы не ол-ин. Мои глаза расширяются при открытии карт, когда мой оппонент имеет красивую, но слабую комбинацию одномастных T-9. Коллируете с этой рукой против большого стэка, но не ол-ина, в общей сумме это десятка, ни смотря на красивую комбинацию.

Посыл простой

НЕ ПАНИКУЙТЕ

Если у Вас мало денег и Вы плохо играете, то покиньте стол. Если у Вас мало денег, но Вы хорошо играете, то отдохните. Не колируйте внезапно рэкинг-офф игроков. Подумайте, сколько Вам будет стоить ол-ин, взвесьте свои шансы и на основе этого придите к логическому решению.

both



both

both

Если Вы заинтересованы узнать больше об онлайн покере, попробуйте поискать в Yahoo, Open Directory Project или Bing. Bing.

1. Home>
  2. Poker Strategy>
  3. Racking Off
  • Racking Off

Original Article from Adam Goulding at Poker Heaven.

The term “racking off” may not be overly familiar to most, but the action should ring a bell with everyone. In poker, “racking off” is the name given to the act of unnecessarily discarding your final few dollars, a crime that so many of us are guilty of.

Although it occurs often in tournaments, I frequently witness the faux-pas on the cash tables. A player has just taken a hit, is down to his shrapnel, and, in a fit of frustration, throws it all-in on the very next hand.

So, why does he do this? – Boredom? Anger? To gamble? Wants to leave the table? Loses concept of the value of his remaining chips? The possibilities are endless, but they always lead to one word “Tilt. Tilt comes in many forms, and “racking off” is certainly one of them. True, it may only be a few dollars, but, over time, these will start to add up.

So, next time you find yourself short stacked, consider either refilling or just leaving the table. Either way, do whatever it takes to stop yourself from unjustifiably wasting those extra pennies.

Similarly, if your opponent is the low one, say $15 on a $1/2 table, then be sure to resist the temptation to call his all-ins with mediocre hands such as K-Q, A-6 suited, 3-3, etc. He may only have $15, but this isn’t a tournament, you don’t need to eliminate anyone.

Too often I see this $15 find action from hands that would never call if it weren’t an all-in. My eyes widen when cards are flipped and the caller has a pretty, but ultimately poor hand such as T-9 suited. Perhaps call with this hand against a big stack, but versus an all-in, it’s still just ten high, regardless of how aesthetically pleasing it looks.

So the message is simple

DON’T RACK OFF

If you’re low and not playing well, leave the table. If you’re low, but playing well, take a refill. Don’t instantly call others who appear to be racking off. Think about how much the all-in will cost you, consider the chances that you’re ahead, and make a logical decision based on those observations.

both

both

both

About Us | Contact Us | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Site Map

If you are interested in learning more about online poker, try searching on Yahoo, the Open Directory Project, or Bing.